Checking in

Blogging is hard to prioritize when you have two kids, a part time job, your own business, and school, but I am trying. I’ve written more drafts than anything lately, half finished commentaries on things that I’ve been noticing. But I thought it was time to fill you guys in on what’s new around our home.
I never really filled you guys in on my new job. It’s two days a week working in the front office of a chiropractors office. I do billing and scheduling and that kind of stuff, not terribly exciting but it’s nice to have the extra money and the adult time. Also, the benefits are awesome (free chiropractic care!).
I’m also taking Lamaze Teacher training in a couple of weeks! By then end of this year I hope to have completed my ToLabor certification as well as my Lamaze certification. I’ve been going to lots of births lately and am super pumped for my birth work.
Jeremy and I have made the decision to give up cable. We’re both a little nervous about the shift, and I can understand why Jeremy is, he’s never lived without cable. I, on the other hand, have only had cable for the last 8 years of my life, why should I be nervous?
We’re probably getting some coturnix quail soon , which we will raise for meat and eggs. We’re also building vertical pallet gardens!
Freja is growing and eating well! No teeth yet, and she sleeps terribly, which is frustrating as all get out for me, but what are you going to do? She’s so close to crawling, but hasn’t quite figured it out yet.
Elijah is in school and has had mixed experiences. This year has led me to fantasize about homeschooling all the time, but there is no way I can consider that until I’m done with school myself. Also, I won’t consider another baby until then either.
That’s all I can think of right now, but I may add more. With any luck, we’ll get a snow day tomorrow!

About Rockingthehomestead

Badass feminist environmentalist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

