Two months later

It’s been two months since Freja was born and I figure it’s about time I get back to blogging. It seems like so much has happened, and at the same time it’s all passed so quickly that I could have just blinked.
Everyone is doing well. I am back to school (part time) and doing well in my classes. Elijah is loving being a big brother, and Freja is growing great. Jeremy is working hard, as usual, and we are all eagerly anticipating the approaching holiday season (pictures of our Halloween decorations soon to come).
Having two kids has been a big adjustment. I figured it would be, but you don’t really know what exactly to expect until you’ve been there. There have been moments that I’ve felt totally overwhelmed and frustrated, exhausted and at my wits end, but for the most part I think I’m getting a grip on things. I’m even working (very slowly, but surely) on improving my housekeeping skills.
So many topics I have wanted to discuss with you all! Elijah in school, politics in our household, preparing for the holidays, post partum recovery, faith issues, re establishing a romantic life, so, so much. So I’m going to try to play catch up now. I have a bunch of half started blog drafts, and a bunch more ideas in my head, so stay tuned, and thanks for hanging in there while I took a maternity leave from blogging!

About Rockingthehomestead

Badass feminist environmentalist.
This entry was posted in Babies and Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

