I’m in no hurry to get this baby out, but I’m not going to miss …

Seriously, I’m in no hurry to get this baby out. I hope it stays in for the remaining four weeks of it’s term. I’m not even going to do things like evening primrose oil to try and speed up the process, there’s a lot I want to get done before baby comes. But even though I very much do want baby to stay in a few more weeks, there are some things about this pregnancy I know I’m not going to miss in the slightest, such as …

~ Having my arms and legs fall asleep on the side I’m laying on

~ Waking up multiple times a night to pee (Yes, I know the baby will wake me up frequently as well, but I don’t have to get out of bed for that)

~ Not knowing if I’m having a practice contraction or if I’m about to crap myself if I don’t make it to a toilet soon

~ Waking up in the morning not because I’m well rested, but because my hips are too sore to continue laying down

~ Feeling out of breath if I sit in almost every sitting position

~ All the hip clicking and grinding

~ Not being able to shave my bikini region

~ (TMI ALERT!!) Not being able to have sex in various positions

~ The light speed at which my nails grow

~ Waddling

~ Heartburn (although, with Elijah that never really went away, so I don’t anticipate it will this time either)

~ Not being able to sleep on my tummy

~ Elijah drooling into my belly button when he wants to kiss or otherwise love on the baby

~ Hemorrhoids

~ Feeling like I’m dragging ass where ever I go and what ever I do.

~ Me drooling

~ Crying about everything

~ Geographic tongue

They say the end of pregnancy is uncomfortable because it makes you want to go through labor. What parts of pregnancy were you eager to trade in for labor?

About Rockingthehomestead

Badass feminist environmentalist.
This entry was posted in Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m in no hurry to get this baby out, but I’m not going to miss …

  1. Pingback: What I will miss about this pregnancy | All Natural, Blended Family 101

Leave a Reply

