Before you guys guess on my Expect Net

So, you may notice that there’s a link on the side of the page that leads to my ExpectNet game.  The point of this game is to go and guess whether you think the baby I am pregnant with is a boy or a girl, when it will be born, and how big it will be.  Please feel free to guess!  I will actually provide prizes for the first, second, and third place guessers!  I did this when I was pregnant with Elijah, and my cousin Eric won the $20 gift card to Tokyo Joes.  This time, I would like to open up the prize pool to all my readers, and say that if you have something you would like to donate to the prize pool as means of publicizing your product/service, please drop me a line and tell me about it!  I will do a write up on your product/service, and provide continuous updates of what the prize pool is looking like so that all my readers get regular updates.

And yes, I will probably be doing gift cards of some kind as well.

So, please, go make a prediction about our baby’s stats!  In order to keep this competitive, I want to give you all a bit of information that might give you a leg up.

  • When Elijah was born, he weighed 9 lbs, 4.5 oz, which I’m pretty sure was less than what I weighed when I was born.
  • When Elijah was born, he was 21 inches long.
  • Elijah was born 8 days past his due date.
  • The Chinese gender calendar (the real one that runs off the lunar calendar) predicts I’m having a girl, but it also predicted Elijah would be a girl.

Rock on with your predictive selves!  I’ll keep you posted as to what prizes look like!

About Rockingthehomestead

Badass feminist environmentalist.
This entry was posted in Babies and Kids, For Fun, Pregnancy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

