Health Revolution!

President Obama last night declared that health care reform would be essential for fixing the economy.  With that in mind, here is a petition that is being submitted full of ideas for reforming health care so that it is fair for all and truely promotes health, instead of treating syptoms.  It addresses issues such as freedom of choice in health care, alternative medicine, tax incentives for purchases that increase health (such as gym memberships) and proposes a free market friendly version of universal health care which covers everyone while still allowing for choice of health care provider and competition in the market place to drive innovation and bring prices down.
Please follow the link below, read about the proposal, and sign the petition.  The more people who sign, the more likely it will be that we will have a health care system like this one day.
 
About Rockingthehomestead

Badass feminist environmentalist.
This entry was posted in Babies and Kids, Health and Diet, News, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Health Revolution!

  1. Mike says:

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  2. Nice info! I am trying to inspire moms to live more simply over at my site- I am giving away my stuff!
    I am hoping I can empower green mamas and recycle at the same time!
    No sales- I am really just giving my stuff away! Right now I am giving away my excellent collection of herb/ health books- later I may give away cloth diapers and accessories- sorry if I posted in the wrong place (couldn’t find your contact info)

  3. healthnewstop says:

    good blog!

  4. binar161206 says:

    nice blog..

  5. tripplex5663 says:

    Excellent post. I want to thank you for this informative read, I really appreciate sharing this great post. Keep up your work. Brighton MI Chiropractor Brighton MI Chiropractic

Leave a Reply

