Meet the Press will never be the same again

I’m probably the biggest dork in the world, but I’ve been really sad about the death of Tim Russert.  Since I was a little girl, my mom and I would always watch Meet the Press before church Sunday mornings.  Remarkably, we had just been complaining that our church changed the time of our late service from 10:45 to 10:15, which meant that we would now have to be getting ready while we were normally watching Meet the Press.  When I heard the news about Tim Russert on Friday, I thought, “Well, I suppose now it doesn’t matter what time late service is.”

I suppose Tim Russert wouldn’t want people to stop watching the show just because he’s not on anymore.  Maybe I’ll give whoever they choose to be the new host a chance, but I won’t be able to give them my full attention, since I’ll be getting ready for church while its on.

Did anyone else watch the remembering Tim Russert episode of Meet the Press this morning?  Wow, it made me cry.  Is it just that I still have all those new mom hormones raging in me?  Why is this hitting me so hard?  Its not like I knew Tim Russert.  Although, I probably could have met him at the DNC in August.  Sadness.

About Rockingthehomestead

Badass feminist environmentalist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Meet the Press will never be the same again

  1. Deanna says:

    I’m so sad too! I don’t have the post pregnancy hormones and I was crying too. And then on Monday the today show showed that picture of his son in sillouette looking at his chair and the tears just started flowing again.

    The world will miss that great man!

Leave a Reply

