Updates

Greetings from St. Louis!  Let me just say, I don’t know what kind of person wants to live in a place with no sidewalks.  I’m just saying.  But more on that later, when I get home.

My sister delivered a healthy baby girl by cesarean (is that correct spelling?  I’m not sure the spell checker knows what its talking about) early Thursday morning.  She is doing really well, for having just gotten a C section.  Her daughter was 7 lbs, 7 oz.  She is a sweetie, but Elijah couldn’t care less.  He didn’t sleep very well during the drive, and he seems exhausted now.  All he wants to do is nurse and sleep.

Anyhow, thought I’d drop a line to let everyone know I’m still alive.  I should be back in Denver on Wednesday, but no promising I’ll be back to blogging.  The non stop drive from Missouri to Colorado is a rough one, and Elijah and I will probably need our sleep.

About Rockingthehomestead

Badass feminist environmentalist.
This entry was posted in Babies and Kids, Labor and Delivery and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Updates

  1. jamilynnfitz says:

    Glad everyone is well, congrats on the little niece. Can’t wait to hear about your trip.

Leave a Reply

