This is strange

I’ve eaten a lot of spinach salads the past couple of days.  Do you suppose that’s why my breastmilk has a greenish tinge?

Here are the plans for the weekend.

Tonight I’m going to see Indiana Jones at the drive in.  Snooch!  (I don’t know why, but I’m doing a Jay from Jay and Silent Bob thing today.  It just seems appropriate).  For those of you who don’t know, I am very likely the worlds biggest Indiana Jones freak.  In fact, a week after my son was born I was overcome by incredible namer’s remorse.  I realized that I should have named him Indiana.  Had I thought of it before he was born, his name would be Indiana right now.  I am not even kidding.  The year before last, I went as Indiana Jones for Halloween.  My business cards are written in Indiana Jones font (and under my name it says “Professional Adventurer since 1983).  I LOVE Indiana Jones.

Tomorrow, I was thinking about checking out the Denver Zine Fest, after I possibly go to a Holistic Moms meeting.

Sunday, I have my second cousin’s graduation party to go to.  Then I’m chillin at home (that means doing house work, hopefully, if I don’t get distracted by something else, like a game of peek a boo).

Monday, Elijah and I are going hiking.  For realsies.

You all should totally check this out.  Its a free, online book filled with crazy uses for baking soda.  Can I really make my own Gatoraide?  Snoogins!

Have a fun weekend everyone!

About Rockingthehomestead

Badass feminist environmentalist.
This entry was posted in Babies and Kids, Community, For Fun, Health and Diet, Walking and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

