Make that 100% positive

I’m not re enlisting.  I have no health insurance, get no bonuses, I’m not even entitled to full education benefits while I work for the guard full time.  I can get a job that offers this anywhere, and with any one of those jobs I won’t be expected to periodically spend a year away from my family in a war zone.

They just don’t give you much incentive to stay in, do they?

About Rockingthehomestead

Badass feminist environmentalist.
This entry was posted in Military, Politics and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Make that 100% positive

  1. lapieuvre says:

    From what I’ve heard, it hasn’t seemed like you’ve been appreciated there in any way. Good for you for making that change!

  2. Allie says:

    Wow. That’s really a shame. You give so much of yourself. That should be honored and appreciated fully.

Leave a Reply

